Better Breakfast !

  • Who are we?

    Behind Turtle there is a Belgian-German couple, lovers of good things and addicted to entrepreneurship.

    In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

    Laurence, born in Etterbeek, grew up in Denmark. After her studies she decides to come back to discover her native country. Three days after arriving in Brussels, she met during a party Thilo, a German who had come to work for a German company based in Binche. By the end of the year they were engaged and 6 months later married.


    During Laurence's first maternity leave in 2014, they decided to go for it and a year later the first porridges arrived in stores.
    " We love working together! We got to know each other in a different way. This common effort towards the same goal has made us even more united as a couple. "


    Much has been learned since the launch of Turtle, to make it the success story it is today. And this is still only the beginning!

  • Notre Mission

    Turtle se veut une entreprise qui fait du bien. Qui vous fait du bien à vous, en vous proposant des produits sains et de qualité. Mais aussi qui fait du bien tout au long de son chemin avant d’aboutir dans votre bol.

    C’est complètement insensé de consommer plus de ressources que nous en produisons, pour en plus avoir une population chez qui les exigences nutritionnelles ne sont pas respectées.

     

    Turtle, comme dans la fameuse fable de La Fontaine, est la tortue qui va battre le lièvre.

  • RESPECTFUL PRODUCTION

    ORGANIC Our products are all composed of ingredients from organic farming. This has a much less harmful impact than conventional agriculture, thanks to its reductions in the use of chemicals and by being less intensive. Groundwater stays clean, bees continue to do their job and you will not find any toxic substances in your breakfast.

    VEGAN We limit the use of ingredients originating from animals as much as possible. The only exception is the Cornflakes coated with milk chocolate, which however are still vegetarian.

  • A truly healthy diet

    UNPROCESSED We use whole oats that are simply "flattened" to make flakes. The seeds are the same as when they are on the plant and the fruits are just dried. You will not find much else, excepting some good dark chocolate, in our porridges.

    ​​

    NO ADDED SUGAR means no honey, no coconut flower nectar, no syrup of anything. No refined sugars means that we use natural sweeteners such as unrefined cane sugar or agave syrup.

    ​​

    100% NATURAL You will not find anything else in our porridges besides cereals, seeds, fruits and dark chocolate. That means no salt, no added sugars, no flavour enhancers, no flavourings, no preservatives. Our products are clean, or in other words: #eatclean

  • Gluten Free

    Turtle gluten-free porridges are produced with oats that are guaranteed gluten free. Specifically, oats are isolated from gluten sources throughout the production chain, from the field to the packaging in sealed bags to eliminate any risk of cross-contamination. Analyses are regularly carried out to check the purity of the oat grains and that they do not exceed the authorised rates of gluten.

    Thanks to the high nutritional value of oats, Organic Classic Glutenfree, Superfood Glutenfree and Choco Banana Turtle porridge are an important addition to a gluten-free diet. Made from bran and whole-grain oatmeal, gluten-free Turtle porridges are an all-natural source of whole grain cereals and fibre, so they can be safely consumed by people with digestive system hypersensitivity or celiac disease.

    MORE INFORMATION:

    We suggest you go to The Association of European Coeliac Societies (AOECS) to find more information and your own national association: www.aoecs.org/

     

    SHOP OUR GLUTEN FREE PRODUCTS ON OUR WEBSHOP

GREEN FRIDAY SPECIAL

Register now and get 25% off on our web shop !!!

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
Deals, news, recipes. Subscribe to our newsletter!

BE BIO 01

© 2020 by turtle SPRL - hello@turtlecereals.com

Better Breakfast !

Notre Mission

Turtle se veut une entreprise qui fait du bien. Qui vous fait du bien à vous, en vous proposant des produits sains et de qualité. Mais aussi qui fait du bien tout au long de son chemin avant d’aboutir dans votre bol.

C’est complètement insensé de consommer plus de ressources que nous en produisons, pour en plus avoir une population chez qui les exigences nutritionnelles ne sont pas respectées.

 

Turtle c'est la tortue qui va battre le lièvre. Bref, nous sommes des idéalistes.

Une production respectueuse

BIO Nos produits sont tous composés d’ingrédients issus de l’agriculture biologique. Cela a un impact beaucoup moins nocif que l’agriculture conventionnelle, par sa réduction de produits chimiques et en étant moins intensif. Les eaux souterraines restent propres, les abeilles continuent à faire leur travail et vous ne trouverez plus de substances toxiques dans votre petit déjeuner.

VEGAN Nous limitons le plus possible l'utilisation de produits d'origine animale. Seule exception est le cornflakes enrobé de chocolat au lait, qui reste tout de même végétarien.

Une Alimentation vraiment saine

NON-TRANSFORMÉ L’avoine est complète, et simplement "aplatie" pour en faire des flocons. Les graines sont les mêmes que lorsque sur la plante et les fruits sont juste séchés. Vous ne trouverez pas grand chose autre, si ce n’est du bon chocolat noir, dans nos porridges.

SANS SUCRES AJOUTÉS signifie ni miel, ni nectar de fleur de coco, ni sirop de quoique-ce soit. Sans sucres raffinés signifie que nous avons utilisé des sucrants naturels tels que du sucre de canne brut ou du sirop d'agave.

100% NATUREL Vous ne trouverez rien d'autre dans nos porridges que des céréales, des graines, des fruits et du chocolat noir. Cela veut dire pas de sel, pas de sucres ajoutés, pas d'exhausteurs de goût, ni d'arômes, ni de conservateurs.

Gluten Free

Une grande partie de nos produits sont certifiés sans gluten.

 

Les porridges Turtle sans gluten sont produits avec de l’avoine garantie sans gluten. Concrètement, l’avoine est isolée des sources de gluten tout au long de la chaîne de production, du champ jusqu’au conditionnement dans des sacs scellés, afin d’éliminer tout risque de contamination croisée. Des analyses sont régulièrement effectuées afin de vérifier la pureté des grains d’avoine et le non-dépassement des taux de gluten autorisé.

Grâce à la haute valeur nutritionnelle de l’avoine, les porridges Turtle constituent le complément important d’une alimentation sans gluten. Fabriqués à base de son et de flocons d’avoine complète, les porridges Turtle sans gluten représentent une source entièrement naturelle de céréales complètes et de fibres, ils peuvent donc être consommés sans crainte par les personnes souffrant d’hypersensibilité du système digestif ou d’une maladie cœliaque.

PLUS D'INFOS : Rendez-vous sur www.afdiag.fr, le site de l’Association Française Des Intolérants Au Gluten (AFDIAG) ou sur www.sbc-asbl.be, le site de la Société Belge de la Cœliaquie (S.B.C.).

 

​TROUVEZ NOS PRODUITS SANS GLUTEN SUR NOTRE WEBSHOP

GREEN FRIDAY SPECIAL

Inscris-toi maintenant et profites de 25% sur notre web shop!!!

Deals, actus, recettes. Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter!